Caught a cold, finished Mass Effect 2

This week I caught a cold, and pretty much just worked and slept all week until today; I was finally feeling well enough to play some games! When I woke up, I positioned myself on the couch and fired up my save game for Mass Effect 2. I just lay on the couch playing all day and finished the story at dinner time. It was fantastic! I found all my party members, gained all of their loyalty, got to “know” Miranda, and everyone survived the mission! The game was really great. Everything was an improvement over the first game, though the difficulty was low on the ‘normal’ setting… so I think I should replay on a higher difficulty setting and I’ll also make some Renegade choices instead of being 100% Paragon next time.

A couple of weeks ago I picked up ‘Splosion Man when it was on sale, but I hadn’t played it until today. It’s a lot of fun, I could see getting addicted to trying speed runs in this game. My nephews really like playing the multi-player, so I’ll have to give that a shot too.

Supreme Commander 2 comes out on March 2nd! There is a demo available on Steam right now if you want to give it a try. I’m reserving judgement until I get to play skirmish and multi-player. Many people don’t like the changes seen in the demo, but it is limited to 2 campaign missions (not a strong suit for SupCom).

I started watching Caprica on Hulu this week. I’m a huge fan of the Battlestar Galactica series that recently ended, and this spin off could be interesting. So far it’s just “okay”, but I’ll try and give it a full season to develop.

Leave a Reply

