My 10 Minutes?

I’ve been keeping a game-specific blog on 1up.com for a little over 3 years. My favorite part of reading video game magazines was reading the letters section from other readers, and the blogs on 1up are like a never ending letters section of a great video game magazine!

I usually use it to capture what I was thinking about a given game (it is fun to re-read years later). Sometimes I think I have an original thought or response to something I read or heard regarding games and just want to get it recorded somewhere. Most of the time I would like to get genuine responses from other enthusiasts and see a topic from other perspectives… when that happens it feels like an interactive letters section.

Today my annual “loot drop” post, generally about the gaming goodness I received for Christmas, was highlighted in the “community spotlight” on the front page of the site! That is really exciting!

3 responses to “My 10 Minutes?”

  1. Jenn says :

    So cool!

  2. busy do Niemiec says :

    Nice design, what is the name of template ?

  3. Troy says :

    Background image by:

    Daniel Chan is flickr.com/photos/chanchan222/ / CC BY 2.0
    or
    lamont_cranston / matt is flickr.com/photos/theshadowknows/ / CC BY-NC-SA 2.0

Leave a Reply

