Street View missed me

Google rolled out a major expansion of their Street View for Google Maps today, but they didn’t go down my street, or past my workplace, or past the former home of our art gallery. This view is just one block away from our house. For some reason, parts of some main streets in town were missed. And the entire northeast section of town is not included. They seem to have skipped big parts of the downtown.

There’s some info on the Google Maps blog.

From the movies playing at the Illinois Theater (I can’t make out the movies at the other two theaters), it is after Sept. 21, 2007. The new Steak n Shake is not started. The new Wal-Mart is in the process of being built.

I have yet to check if any of Lincoln has been photographed.

New computer arrived via UPS today. I hooked it up really quick during my lunch break today and it’s running quietly and smoothly so far. Now I need to figure out how I’m going to migrate data, and start installing needed applications.

Julie surprised me by buying a Playstation 2, which also arrived via UPS today. She hooked up and started playing “SingStar.” I think she got a quiz game, too. I might have to try to get something like SoulCalibur or … I don’t know what.

We went to see “Role Models” Sunday, since Ultimate got cancelled.

I signed up for a gym membership last night. Now I need to make myself go enough to make it worthwhile.

Leave a Reply

