Going downtown

Julie and I were about to head out the door, heading for Springfield to have some brunch when Cordova called asking for a ride. We stopped by and picked up Cordova and Ash, dropped them off in Springfield and headed downtown to Cafe Brio.

We had some trouble finding a parking place thanks to the Capitol Arts Fair going on. We would have like to go to that, too, if we’d have had more time. Cafe Brio was good, though the coffee was week. I had the Eggs Oscar and Julie had the french toast with pecans and blueberry syrup. I got stuffed … not great for just before my regular Sunday Ultimate pickup game.

The weather was pretty perfect and we had a decent turnout at Ultimate. We played a round of Ultimate Showdown before heading home. We gave Cordova and Ash a ride back to Jacksonville.

Julie and I watched “Live Free or Die Hard.” Josh loaned me his mower for tomorrow since I couldn’t get mine running this week. Mowing is on my to do list for tomorrow.

Leave a Reply

