Coming and going

Today is a long-time coworker Steve Warmowski’s last day. Julie helped me make some chili for a newsroom potluck we’re having for lunch. That reminds me — I need to check on it. … It’s doing OK, but taking longer for the beans to soften than expected. Steve is staying in town, so maybe I’ll still see him a fair amount. We also have a new reporter starting soon. I hear she found an apartment, so she should be here soon.

I started working on a new Web site the other night and it was fairly frustrating. I lost track of time and stayed up way too late. Still lots to do on it.

We have an opening reception for our May artist at the gallery this Friday. That means we had a show come down this week and a show going up.

I’m also planning to go to an Ultimate tournament Saturday in Carbondale. That’s a long drive after working all day Friday. It’s going to be rough, I think.

I went to see the doctor about my shoulder on Monday. He wants to try even more rehab and is less gung-ho about surgery. My shoulder is still really weak, though.

Some sort of $700 computer went out on the car, but it’s under warranty. I did have to nearly spend that much on tires, though … ug.

Leave a Reply

