Return to Hidden Valley

I went skiing Sunday night — back to the place I went last year.

Phil posted a message online looking for anyone interested in going for a special night ski at Hidden Valley in St. Louis. I imagined that he already had some friends going, but it was just him and me.

The temps were especially low, and though I was pretty well prepared, my toes and fingers were definitely getting cold. Because it was so cold, they were making snow the whole time. Having to ski through that was a bit of an obstacle.

It was a long day for me. I got home from Ultimate. We left from Phil’s a little after 7 p.m., the night ski thing ran from 10 p.m. to 3 a.m., we got delayed with a trip to the hospital, and I got home at 7 a.m. I went directly to bed.

I risked taking my camera, but I didn’t get it out too much. I put some photos here.

3 responses to “Return to Hidden Valley”

  1. Troy says :

    That sounds like a lot of fun! I haven’t been snow skiing in years, I miss it.

  2. guido says :

    Maybe we can go next winter or sometime soon-ish?

  3. Troy says :

    I would definitely be up for it .. Devil’s Head in Wisconsin might be a good place to meet up, 4 hours 20 minutes from you, 4:00 hours from me heading toward each other.

Leave a Reply

