Happy 4th!

troy

Today we celebrated the 4th at my parents’ house. Lots of family and friends enjoyed a cookout and playing games. We had badminton set up, but everyone was too tired after playing capture the flag, so we got the board games out of the closet instead.

Jantina, Emilie and I went uptown to see the movie “Transformers.” As we were waiting for the theater to be cleaned, Ken and Mr. Bottrell from our karate class showed up. A few minutes after we found our seats, three more from our class showed up (the Schreiber guys). Apparently karate-ka really like their sci-fi robot flicks on Independence Day! The movie was great. I’m not sure why the characters needed to look so different from the familiar toys/cartoon I grew up with, but it was still awesome.

After the show, Jantina and I came home and played some co-op Earth Defense Force 2017. We cleared a few more levels before heading to bed, but I’m not sure we are going to finish it before returning it to Blockbuster.

2 responses to “Happy 4th!”

  1. guido says :

    I’m a little disappointed in the Transformers’ faces. I’ve heard others say they wished Bumblebee was a VW Bug, like he was before. I haven’t seen the movie yet, so I’ll wait to judge further.I’d like to challenge you to some badminton sometime.

  2. Troy says :

    I guess GM payed for product placement in the movie, so all the autobots were GM vehicles, thus no VW bug. Bumblebee is parked next to a bug in the used car lot though.

Leave a Reply

