Eat’n

Yesterday, Julie and I met Josh and Mr. Jeeto for lunch at Garden of Eat’n, across the street from the Abraham Lincoln Presidential Library and Museum in Springfield. I had the Forbidden Fruit Salad with strawberry vinaigrette and the Greek Wrap. Ran into Tammy, who I used to work with, and she said the restaurant was one of her favorites.

After lunch and checking out a couple downtown shops, Julie and I went to see “Spider-Man 3” (and it’s been added to my list — and I’m up to 32 movies for the year).

Two folk-punk guys from Lawrence, Kansas, played at Noir last night, and we hung out with them, Jim and Britta at Josh’s for a bit last night after the show.

Leave a Reply

