Post-prom

troy

My sister’s prom was Saturday, and I wanted her and her friends to have an option for post-prom since none of the high school organizations were sponsoring an event.

Ethan and I rearranged the furniture upstairs in my mom’s family room and set up five televisions and game systems. We had enough horsepower for eight player Halo, two Guitar Heroes, four Bombermen, and Samba de Amigo simultaneously.

Downstairs in the living room / dining room we set up a dry erase marker board for some old-school Pictionary, and to assist with other games like Hoopla.

In the kitchen, Jantina prepared snacks of various flavors, my favorite being the s’mores. She placed six sterno candles down the center of the kitchen table and prepared place settings with four graham cracker halves, one Hersey bar, and four marshmallows each.

Everyone had a great time, though the all-nighter was pretty hard on me. I think I’ve only now recuperated.

Leave a Reply

