Skiing in Missouri?

I spent nearly 11 hours straight skiing Monday outside St. Louis. I got there at 9 a.m. By the time I got my lift ticket and rental equipment, it was almost 10 a.m. Went down a couple runs and Josh Foster arrived. We took a break in the afternoon, I got an overpriced drink and ate an overpriced apple. He had to leave around 5:30 p.m. I stayed until 9 p.m.

Julie and I met Mom and Day for a movie Sunday night in Springfield. (Turns out that Troy’s parents were at the same movie.) Then we went to Mariah’s, near the theater, for dinner. Food was pretty good. Our waitress seemed uneasy, but she was attentive. We ran into Ed Faith there, as he was having his birthday dinner with his family.

Leave a Reply

