Stars fell on Alabama

troy

I’m in Montgomery, Alabama, this week. Our friends Jeff and Blair are originally from AL so they were able to hook me up with a list of local places to eat, which I really appreciated throughout the week!

I ate at Mellow Mushroom Pizza, Sashy’s, and East Side Grill. All were pretty good, and I wouldn’t have tried them without the recommendations.

The hotel, Homewood Suites, was good too. Free Internet and the TV had s-video (also component inputs, but I didn’t bring that set of cables) so my Xbox 360 looked nicer than the typical hotel TV.

I’m sitting in the airport now, hopefully all the flights are OK and I get home tonight. I know the weather is pretty bad in a lot of places right now.

Leave a Reply

