Deals abound

Matt and Bridget found a dozen Star Wars glasses at a garage sale on Saturday, and picked them up for me. I recently designed some wedding invitations for them and so I suggested making the glasses my payment for the invitations. A good deal for both parties, I think.

Had lunch with Josh, Amanda and Mr. Jeeto in Springfield today. We tried Tea Thyme, right across the street from the Abraham Lincoln Museum. Then we had desert at Coldstone Creamery. Got way filled up, which isn’t really a good idea right before all the running around at practice.

Julie found a couple cheap shirts for me while out shopping today. Then when we went to the sporting goods store together, we found cleats were on clearance, so I bought three pair for under $50. That’s including the model I’ve been meaning to get.


Nike Volant FG, Nike Total 90 (Air Zoom 90 III), Adidas Liera 2 TRX FG

I’m supposed to lead our club in teaching around 40 summer campers how to play Ultimate at 1 p.m. today, so I better get to bed.

Leave a Reply

