Work travel

I got up too early for my flight this morning. I’m in San Jose International Airport, using the Wi-Fi. I thought my flight was at 6 a.m., so boarding would be about 5:30 … but it turns out that is next week’s flight. This week my flight does not leave until 7:20 … so I have some time to sit here and wait.

I pretty much stayed on Eastern time all week and was able to start work at 7 a.m. California time each day, so that was good.

I ate at several good places in Mountain View, Shiva’s being my favorite.

When I get home, we are going to see Jamie’s baby Hannah, born yesterday. Saturday I’m helping Christopher set up his new MacBook that arrived this week. Sunday we’ll go to church and then I’ll start packing to head back out here for another four days. Then I’m looking forward to getting back on my East Coast project after that.

Leave a Reply

