Indulgent breakfast

Mmm, I’m hooked. While Hershey’s Special Dark is a “Mildly Sweet Chocolate” Hershey’s Extra Dark is “Pure Dark Chocolate” 60% Cacao 🙂

I thought I was craving dark chocolate, so my wife picked up a bag of Special Dark miniatures. It includes minis with peanuts and others with rice crisps in addition to plain. I explained that I preferred the plain ones, so next time she was at the store she thought she found what I was looking for. However, I noticed the label was purple instead of red, and then noticed these were something even more special. She brought home a pouch of “Extra Dark,” which neither of us knew existed before! So this morning, I’m snacking on a mini Extra Dark with a cup of Kona coffee (the coffee beans are over a year old though, time for another trip to Hawaii !).

Leave a Reply

