Another day in paradise

It got to a high of 20 today. Hurumph.

Thanksgiving was great. I got to spend a lot of time with Mandy’s family. Even the cousins came over for a while. It was a good break, as I was ready to turn off my brain for a while from work. We stayed up late watching satelite TV (what a luxury) and sitting by the fireplace. I can’t believe I didn’t buy a house with one of those.

I realized that I need to find a new way to drive to Lincoln. The construction for the tolls is really getting to me, especially for the holidays. I’m thinking of cutting through Iowa this time and avoiding Rockford all together. It may take a little longer, but the change of scenery will be nice.

The best thing this week was the furnace taking a giant crap on me Wednesday morning. I agree with Troy on the home warranty thing, but I don’t think I’m getting a new one out of it. This piece of work will bug me all winter. At least it is running now and we’re not freezing along with the plumbing. Looks like I get to become an HVAC engineer this summer. I don’t need this happening with a kid in the house.

Leave a Reply

