My softer side

I finally have the water softener installed. It only took about three days. Now I know why the plumbers get paid so much. But, being the cheap ass I am, I had to do it myself. At least I was able to chose the location and the valve configuration. I scored on the closeout of the Kenmore huge one. It should provide enough soft water for six people, so I’m good for visitors.

I also have the crown molding installed in the dining room. I was able to get a matched stain from the Abbot Paint down the street and it came out great. My miters are ok, but I’m happy with the work. I’m the only one looking that close.

Next, the bathroom! Wait, maybe I need to clear out the garage. It is supposed to snow tonight!

Leave a Reply

