Life change … now!

Last week I went to Santa Clara for training again. This time it was only a three-day class. Weather was awesome and I learned some neat stuff.

That Monday, I received a call from a company I was interviewing with and verbally given the job! I returned to the classroom to check my e-mail and had the offer letter. I provided a verbal acceptance, and then e-mailed my boss to give my two-weeks notice. The 31st will be my first day at the new company. The position still has a lot of traveling, but should be reduced to the D.C. area for the most part. Yay!

This Thursday, my current boss is coming to town to pick up my laptop, badge, and sign final papers. Such a quick transition after four years in the same place.

Leave a Reply

