About ‘Face’

I got most of my Face Archive project is online … somewhat. The Face Archive project started on 12/18/2000, with me taking a Web cam pic every day. That turned into every week, which eventually degraded into whenever I think of it. I’ve now added a few pics from the digital camera, too.

The pics are small, but there are a lot of them and they aren’t really optimized. I should have done that before I spent all that time uploading them. Oh well.

Caught a new show tonight with some of the writers and producers from “Buffy” in the credits. “Point Pleasant” didn’t blow me away, but it could be going somewhere. One of the main characters is the child of Satan and a human woman … I think we’ll find out more about who the mother is later. It seems like an odd mix of supernatural and The O.C. (which it just happens to be paired up with on Thursdays.).

Caught the new “Law & Order” with the first appearance of the new Assistant D.A. Alexandra Borgia (Annie Parisse). Seems like she’ll be good. They tried to sneek in a little twist at the end of last week’s show when Asst. Dist. Atty. Serena Southerlyn was fired … I won’t spoil it if you haven’t seen it, but it was a bit lame.

Julie made Pav Bahji tonight. It is so spicey that she couldn’t eat it. It smelled great in here earlier and I think it tastes great. It is monster hot and I needed a glass of milk handy, but that’s not a bad thing. I should take some to Copper tomorrow. He always says he can take the heat.

Jess gave me some help trying to figure out an IE 6.0 script issue today. A couple of the JJ-C site users can’t see the coupon ads on the site, but I don’t have a WinXP box to try to recreate the problem, so Jess gave it a shot. So I’ve got some ideas, but I’m still not sure. My second guess is that they have a third-party ad-blocker or something like that.

Leave a Reply

