Santa Clara

Well, today is the last day of my training event in Santa Clara, Calif. I met a lot of folks that I normally work with in cyberspace. It was nice to put faces with names of those I’ve worked with for years.

Another strange thing … today I’m working in a real office. We have these “drop-in” spaces that can be reserved whenever we are at one of the actual office buildings. I haven’t been to the office in over a year, but it is pretty cool sitting at a work-provided workstation and not tunneling into the corporate network via VPN. I wonder how much longer before even these places are unnecessary altogether.

Leave a Reply

