FedEX

Fed EX just isn’t the star company they once were. I ordered a gig of RAM for my Sunblade yesterday from Crucial, paid the extra money to have it before noon, and here it is 4:30 p.m. and no RAM!

I planned on running a lab this afternoon, but without resources I’m out of luck.

My package has been in town and on a truck for delivery since 10:30 this morning. It is an hour drive from the airport to my place. You would think the premium paid for priority (declared as “before noon”) would insure that they get delivered first.

Fed EX will not commit to anything other than “an attempt will be made to deliver it today.”

They blame the weather, of course. Crucial did credit me the cost difference between priority and regular next day delivery. I suppose they will work out a credit with FedEX similarly.

Leave a Reply

