Stadium lights

Wednesday night Tim S. met me at work and we left Jacksonville at 5 p.m., we met Colin C. at UIS and jumped in his car then picked up Joe V. at the King Pin and headed to Bloomington/Normal. We made it to the Hancock Football Stadium at 8 p.m., which was start time for Ultimate. We had about 25 people split up into two teams with beautiful, warmish weather under the stadium lights and on cushy Astroturf. It was pretty glorious.

Kevin came from Peoria. Cordova and a couple friends of hers came from WIU.

I forgot my camera in my car, but I don’t think I would have had much time to take photos. Tim took some video, at least. Maybe I’ll get a copy of that when he’s done editing it. I think Tim and I got back to Jacksonville around 12:30 a.m. Good times.

Leave a Reply

