On the night shift

Picked up some trim paint for the kitchen and picked out a blue color for the upstairs bathroom. Julie’s taking down the wallpaper right now (see pic, right). We have to get the ceiling and wall, under where the roof leaked, fixed up before we paint. Wouldn’t it be nice not to have that big pipe there?

Found some new SW figures last night, too. I splurged on one of those freaking $30 12-inch figures — Stormtrooper. Hopefully they’ll get marked down sometime soon and I can buy one of those instead. Got four 3.75-inch “The Original Trilogy Collection” figures (Bossk, IG-88, Bespin Luke, R2-D2) and an unleashed Leia, too. I got the OTC ROTJ Luke last week.

The lawn is wet from yesterday’s all-day storm, but I’m thinking I should try to mow anyway while I have the time. Might stop by Revolution Records. The disc I ordered should be in by now. I’m working the night shift tonight, which is a little unusual. Hope it goes better than my last one.

Just got an e-mail from Erin that her flights back to Vietnam all went well. She thinks they found an apartment in Hanoi and is jumping right into work tomorrow. And she says their new town is going to take some getting used to.

Mel and I are definitely southern girls at heart, so gettin’ used to all this northern stuff will take some time. For example, stinking high prices and NONE of my favorite dishes! What up, G?

Leave a Reply

