Tourism

My family is down from Illinois. Well, a lot of them are down. My project in Philadelphia wrapped up early, so I’ve bee able to spend evenings with them.

Tuesday we went to eat at P.F. Changs and Cheesecake factory. Travis and I took the kids to P.F Changs while the adults and Taylor went to Cheesecake. We had a great time, even had time to look around the Mall a little, the EB Games and Apple store were still open for us.

Wednesday I helped out at the Edge (our youth group) and took my Sister, Niece, and Nephew to that. It was really groggy out. But we all still had fun.

Thursday we went to Mimi’s Cafe (yummy chicken pot pies) and then came back to our place an played some games. (Pac-Man Vs mostly)

Friday Jantina and I had Home Team (small group) so we were with them that evening. We went to Erin’s parents house and had a great time, lassagna for dinner and homemade fudge for dessert.

Saturday I delivered fresh Krispie Kreme doughnuts to the family at their place in the morning. After breakfast I took Travis, Grace and the kids to Epcot. The six of us spent the better part of the day there, we all got slightly sun burnt.

Sunday, in addition to the usual coffee and doughnuts we are also having a fruit platter for Father’s Day. Jantina and I are heading out in a few minutes to go set that up. My family will all be there for the service this morning, some of them it will be the first time at my church , so I’m pretty excited about that.

Leave a Reply

