Still ill: Day 3

I’m still sick. Saturday was, by far, the worst of it. It actually started 5 days ago, I suppose, but that was just a scratchy throat.

Sometimes I’ll feel OK for a little while, but then I get all sweaty or cold or something uncomforable. Then there’s the cough that makes my head hurt. Sinus pressure, too.

I went into work last night to help with the long-term story project that wrapped up in today’s paper. When I went in, I was feeling kinda OK, but by the time I left my head was pounding. I hope this bug wraps up today.

I may try to mow the lawn today despite feeling icky. The grass is just way too out of control. Maybe I’ll watch “The Devil’s Backbone,” too. Maybe a load of laundry or some dishes, too?

Leave a Reply

