In and out of the gutter

I finally found time and help enough to clean that pesky clogged gutter near the front of the house. I got a friend to help with the ladder, which isn’t quite tall enough (the ladder, not my friend). I reached up and over the edge of the gutter to find the gutter totally filled. It was pretty much just water, not tons of gunk as I had feared. So I moved down to where the downspout is and found a crust of gunk covering the hole. I poked through that and the water gushed down and out. It turned out to be pretty easy. The ladder was the toughest part. Whew.

Must remember to spring foward tonight. Off to Lincoln late tonight for Mom’s concert tomorrow. Food and games will likely follow. I will have to miss Ultimate practice though — which pains me so.

Leave a Reply

