With Chicken Meat

So last night was “girl’s night”, my wife went to play board games and have dinner with Jamie, Aby, and others, so I hung out with Scott since he was also abandoned for the evening. We decided to go to a Chinese restaurant just down the road called “KIM WU”. I had their “Chicken Szechwan Style” which was a little spicy but good…. We found it odd that the descriptions of many items on the menu specified that they were made with chicken meat. Specifically, chicken MEAT. While other chicken dishes mysteriously did not include the extra noun MEAT in the description. Perhaps my worry was unfounded and I was looking too deeply into something as simple as a randomly over accurate translation. But it still gave me pause.

Leave a Reply

