Early returns

Julie and I had to come back early from Kentucky so my parents could more easily spend the day at a funeral. They were pretty drained after that.

I picked up the 4″ x 5″ Wacom drawing tablet on sale at Circuit City. It works with Photoshop 5.5, which I have at home. I was hoping I could also use it at work, but there I only have version 5.0.

Right now it is about noon on Xmas Day. We’re making food for our traditional ethnic Xmas meal … this year it is a UK Xmas (we’ve done Mexican, Chinese, New Orleans, Indian). We’re making lemon curd and scones, treacle scones, beef and Yorkshire pudding, parsnip and apple soup, bubble and squeek, and trifle for dessert … oh and some egg nog. We’re about to start the first course. Gotta go.

Leave a Reply

