November Vacation

I took this week off. My brother is coming to see me tonight and staying through Thanksgiving. We plan on hitting the early morning sales on Friday, especially looking forward to whatever Best Buy may have. This will be a treat for my brother because last year he had to wait in the early morning freezing weather outside Best Buy in Illinois, this year it will be a mild 60-70 degrees that early 🙂

I’ve been playing the Beta Steel Battalion. It is pretty neat, though the limited number of people in the beta test makes it a little bit hard to find a game. A lot of people from Japan playing when I am on which is interesting because the XBOX isn’t doing as well over there as it is here (market share wise). I guess they really like SB though.

I started Christmas shopping yesterday … way late for me. Very frustrating trying to find specific things and even harder figuring out what to buy people 😦 But I did get a dent in it. Still trying to figure out if I will pack the presents in my luggage to bring them home or if I will ship them home ahead of me.

Leave a Reply

