Gave myself the bird(s)

I switched over to Firebird as default browser and Thunderbird as e-mail program. Had to do some very scary registry-type hacking or at least huge-dat-file hacking to get my old e-mail data into Thunderbird. Messing with the dat file wasn’t mentioned in the info I found on migrating from Mozilla to Thunderbird, but it wouldn’t take until I tried it.

I don’t really know what I’m doing when it comes to these dat files and javascript files and such. Hope it works without incident. I’m a little worried. Julie isn’t too excited about switching. Hopefully, she’ll like it.

Leave a Reply

